Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Tumwater Education Foundation is a volunteer run charity dedicated to helping students fund post-secondary opportunities and helping create a positive learning environment for students in the Tumwater School District. We do this by awarding scholarships to graduating seniors, by providing classroom enrichment grants to teachers, and by funding and administering the Principals’ Emergency Fund.

Volunteers contribute time and talent to support the Foundation’s activities.  The generosity of volunteers and the communities commitment to the mission of the Foundation is instrumental to the success of TEF over the past 30 years. The Foundation is dedicated to health of our community and the Tumwater School District’s staff and students.

Tumwater Education Foundation Current Board of Directors:

  • Eileen Swarthout – President & Event Coordinator (2016 – Present)
  • Justine Capra – Past President & Grant Writer (2016 – Present)
  • Anna Daczko – Secretary/Treasurer (2021- Present)
  • Gabe Toma (2023-Present)
  • Becky Powell (Ex Officio Director) – Tumwater School District Liaison Coordinator of Communications & Community Relations (360) 709-7007

Tumwater Education Foundation’s Bylaws
Tumwater Education Foundation’s Mission Statement

To contact the Tumwater Education Foundation to learn more about how you can be a part of supporting our students and community, please email or fill out the Volunteer Application below!

TEF Board of Directors/Volunteer Application Form